Fabulosity, Shopping, & Confidence

I don’t know what to talk about right now. Graduate school is still in the forefront of my mind and it seems like all I talked about today with my parents were student loans.

I am really lacking inspiration right now.

Do you want me to complain some more about my ex?? I’ve certainly thought a lot about him lately – though not in a positive light. I’m really not looking forward to seeing him this upcoming school year.

I really just want to go shopping. I’ve been spending too much time on Pinterest looking at clothes and I’ve got a serious shopping bug. I really just want to find a pair of nice black heels. And maybe some animal print.

It sucks because I’m seeing all the cute summer fashions and I want to go out and buy them all – then I remember I go to college in Ohio and I probably won’t get to wear those outfits for the majority of the year. Cold weather is so inconvenient.

And really the shopping bug also stems from the whole “wanting to make myself over” thing. Not to mention I’ve cleaned out like half of my closet. Plus some of my jeans have holes in them. Haha. I can come up with a hundred reasons to go shopping right now.

Part of me just really wants to look like all those girls I see on Pinterest. They are the epitome of everything I want to be. But then another part of me knows that even if I did look like them, I still wouldn’t be satisfied with myself. Because self-love comes from within, not from the clothes you wear.

I guess that’s something I need to work on this summer too, is loving myself more. Yeah new clothes help boost my confidence, but only temporarily. I need to do some inside work if I really want to love myself. I already consider myself pretty accepting of myself and my looks, but I’m not as in-love with myself as I feel I should be – if that makes sense.

If I want to be fabulous, I need to believe I’m fabulous. I don’t need to say to myself “I will be fabulous when…” or “I would be fabulous if….” Those mindsets don’t work because they’re always in the future, and thus unattainable. What can I say?? I’m a big believer in “if you think it, you can do it”.

I should make a poster that says “I am fabulous” and hang it up on my mirror, so I am reminded every day. Once you start to feel fabulous, natural fabulosity will always follow. ❤

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

