The ABCs of an Awesome Life: Part 2

I’m super happy to announce that I found out my housing assignment today, which also means I found out who my roommate will be next year! I have a lot to say about that but that’ll just have to wait until tomorrow, tonight I have to finish my ABCs!! Plus hopefully by tomorrow, I’ll have friended her on Facebook and I’ll know more about her personality.

Anyways, last night I left off on “N” so tonight I plan to finish the rest of the alphabet. The ABCs of an Awesome Life: O-Z!

Open your mind to others’ opinions and ideas.
Practice what you preach.
Question everything.
Remember everyone is human. You don’t know what people are going through.
Smile even when there seems to be nothing to smile about.
Time is valuable, so you should use each minute as wisely as possible.
Underclothes should always be fancy, even if no one sees them.
Voice your discomfort and don’t bend under peer pressure.
Water is essential for life, so drink as much as possible.
Xenophobia is a sin. Embrace everyone.
Yes is always preferable, but don’t be afraid to say no.
Zip your lips and think before you speak.

Well that’s it!! I feel like I kind of lost my momentum from last night, but hopefully this advice is still useful to someone. I hope you don’t think it’s cheesy. I really think you can achieve an awesome life with these ABCs.

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

