Inane Drivel

There’s a massive thunderstorm going on right now and I must say I really don’t understand why people enjoy thunderstorms or enjoy falling asleep to them. It sounds like Jesus himself is splitting open the sky outside my window right now. How in any way is that comforting??

I’m sorry but thunderstorms just freak me out.

Anyways, because of the thunderstorm I’m foregoing my normal quiet writing time and trying to write with the TV on and it is really distracting.

I’m watching that Hutterite TV show on National Geographic and I honestly feel really bad for the teenage girls. They’re about my age and they just want to dress the way other girls their age do and they can’t.

It’s really sad for me because I know how much effort I put into my looks and style and clothes and I would feel horrible if someone made me suppress all that. It’s really unfortunate that being an individual is suppressed in that culture.

I mean, I try to be as open minded as possible and go with the attitude that it’s their culture and I shouldn’t judge or try to impose my own culture, but I still feel bad. These girls clearly don’t want to follow tradition. It’s a shame that they’re forced to.

Anyways, my dream dorm is starting to become more of a reality. I basically finished the drawing of my hypothetical dream dorm room.

20120711-002227.jpg

Yeah. The quality sucks because I had to take a picture of a picture on account of the fact that my scanner is all packed up. And I forgot how hard drawing in perspective is!! But I think it’s good enough to communicate my ideas.

Good thing is, is that I already own most of the stuff and it shouldn’t cost that much money to buy the things that I need. I just really wanna have a dorm I can live in this year.

Anyways, I’m sure no one wants to hear anymore about my dream whatever in college. It’s still really hard to focus with the TV on so I’m gonna sign off, haha. No insightful, philosophical posts today. Just the inane dribble of a teenage girl. :P

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

