Blah Blah Blah

Hm. I’ve got writer’s block again. And unfortunately, I have nothing brilliant to comment on today.

I did however get a lot of college shopping done today. My dream dorm room is slowly becoming a reality. Not only did I get stocked up on some integral school supplies, I got the cube organizer with drawers, a rug, my comforter, and my relaxing chair (if you can remember those things from the drawing I posted a while ago).

Anyways, I’m really happy despite the fact that I haven’t heard from my future roommate yet. I’m trying to ignore that little detail. I will probably email her Monday just in case she’s ignoring my request or something because she doesn’t know who I am.

I’ve also decided that because my schedule for this upcoming semester has such giant and weird time gaps in it, I’m going to use those gaps to attend group fitness classes. I hope I’ll be able to motivate myself. It’s so easy to come up with excuses not to exercise, especially when you’re as anal as me about everything you do.

I don’t really feel like writing tonight. I’m only doing it because that’s my rule and I’m hoping writing every night will make me a better writer. Has it been working?? Can anyone tell??

I feel like because I’m blogging rather than practicing writing poetry or fiction, my writing won’t actually improve. I’m not sure what skills from blogging also cross over into those genres. On thing though, this little blogging adventure has kind of solidified my desire to pick up a creative writing minor.

I really love writing fiction and poetry and my creative writing minor could just be something fun, something for myself that doesn’t directly relate to my major. I’ll have to talk to my adviser about it (since I’m already minoring in Turkish) but it sounds like a good idea to me.

But anyways, I think I’ll turn in early tonight. No lengthy or insightful or self-deprecating posts tonight. Just me rambling. About stuff.

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

2 responses to “Blah Blah Blah

  1. Whoo hoo! A fellow writer! :) I’m not very close to going to college yet- still a few years- but your dorm actually sounds pretty cool. Okay, this may be awkward coming from somebody you don’t know, but I seriously advise you to take the Group Fitness classes. *holds up hands* Wait, hear me out! I’ve been taking GFC for about two years, and I’m actually hoping to become certified to teach later this year. The reason I recommend them is that, for me, they keep off stress. Awkward moment over…

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

