Seriously, this is writer’s block at its finest.

First off, two random statements.
1.) Waffle House really does have America’s best coffee. And
2.) Today I discovered Muse. They’re a really awesome band and I don’t know why I haven’t listened to them until now.

Okay. Other than those 2 things, I don’t really know what to talk about right now. This whole writer’s block thing is a really frustrating, recurrent problem.

I have a headache now and I don’t know if it’s from the 2 cups of coffee I had at Waffle House tonight, or dehydration, or hunger, or what. I don’t know if I’m hungry because I’m hungry or dehydrated either. You know when your body is thirsty, the only way it has to tell you is through hunger.

Anyways….Hm…..I’m stumped. And my phone just warned me I have 20% battery left. 😓 Hopefully it’ll last me long enough to write this blog post about nothing.

I’m mad because I bought some pretty headbands today because I wanted something a little nicer to sleep in and I don’t think they’re gonna work!! They want to fall off my head too easily. There goes $5 down the drain. That’s what I get for trying to be fancy. There might be a way I can modify them to make them no slip though. We’ll see.

I’m really stuck here on writing topics. I can’t even use a writing prompt. I guess it’s good that I’m at least making the effort to write, even if it really is about nothing.

I should try writing a blog post in Turkish!! I know none of my followers would be able to read it, but it would certainly be good practice in the fluency department. Though really my Turkish needs help in the listening and speaking department. I have no trouble writing it.

I can’t believe I’m even going to post this blog tonight. This is seriously a post about nothing. Nothing important or philosophical or self reflective. Blah. Once school starts though, I’ll have more to talk about. I just don’t know if I’ll be able to post as frequently.

You know what I wish I had money to do?? Get some professional pictures taken. Or at least I wish I had a friend with a nice camera who could take high def photos of me. I’ve just always wanted some professional looking photos to put on the Internet to use as profile pics and stuff. You know I’m obsessed with how I present myself to world, and while the iPhone does have a nice camera for a cell phone, it’s just not cutting it. Or even if the iPhone had a better “self-facing” camera, that would be nicer.

I guess I need to befriend a photographer. Haha.

Okay. Well I know this blog post has been amazingly interesting and life changing, but my writer’s block ain’t clearing up and my timer is almost up. And my battery is now at 16%. So sayonara folks!!

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

