Discovering my Passion for Fashion

So I have this other blog I started at the same time as this blog. It’s called Pinterest Love and I update it daily with a picture I find on pinterest. Lately most of the pictures I’ve been posting have been fashion related, and they seem to get a decent amount of attention.

I’m really starting to consider turning that blog solely into a fashion blog. Blogging about my favorite outfits has really unleashed a passion for clothing that I didn’t know I had. Not only could I post pictures of outfits, I could post hair and makeup tips along with commentary on the hottest styles and cheap alternatives to expensive looks.

Maybe I’m tooting my own horn but I think I have a really good sense of style, and I know fashion is something people want to read about.

It would give me an excuse to buy the latest fashion magazines like Vogue and Nylon and others. It just sounds like something really fun I could do. Whenever you google “blogging tips” they always say to blog about something you’re passionate about. Clothing and fashion is something I feel strongly about; who knows, I may even have a passion for it!!

What do you think??
I think it sounds like an awesome idea (maybe because I came up with it), but I really think it could develop into a passion. I need something to keep me busy up there in Columbus. Haha.

I could make business cards!! 😝

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

