Writer’s Block is Good

I have been studying Turkish vocabulary all day. I hope my flash card app saves my spot while I type this so I don’t have to start all over again.

Anyways, today was a good day.

After voluntarily helping to clean the house, me and my mom went shopping. I only bought one thing. A pair of leopard print cowboy rain boots!! But I talked about them on my fashion blog tonight. They were definitely a fashion risk for me. Haha.

Hm. I really don’t have much to say. I tend to write more when I’m in a bad mood, so I take my writer’s block right now as a good sign. I’m feeling good!!

I think it might be because I resolved that secret situation I mentioned briefly the other day. You know, the one where I couldn’t give any specifics. While what happened is still a secret I will never ever tell anybody, the situation has reached an undramatic solution that I am happy with.

It makes me glad when things work out the way they’re supposed to.

But basically I have exactly 2 weeks until I leave for college again. Yay college!!

I’ve already been over my anxieties about seeing my ex again. Other than that one factor, I’m happy to go back. It means the end of being bored and getting away from my parents. We just have such a better relationship when I don’t have to live with them. Haha.

But yeah. I’ve got 2 weeks left and I kind of want to devote them to the one thing I was supposed to be doing all summer – studying Turkish!! I want to be the best when I go back, or at least the one who’s forgotten the least. Hence my fervent studying of flashcards all day.

While my vocabulary can always use improvements, I really need to go back and review my grammar. It seems I’ve forgotten a lot of the stuff we learned right before summer break. But if my memory serves me right, my vocabulary acquisition seems to be progressing at a normal amount.

I know, this is boring. No one cares. Haha. Like a said, writer’s block is good. It means I’m happy. I hope it lasts through tomorrow. I’m gonna go so I can study more Turkish words!!

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

