Hair & Zebra Print & Dorms

So I’ve been playing around with hairstyles tonight. If you remember, a while back I complained about not knowing how to do my hair. So tonight, I decided to practice.

Curling my hair, I would say was a fail. Half of my hair curled, and the other half didn’t. And regardless, I was left with poodle hair after I finished. I might just strike every hope of ever curling my hair off my list. Yes I love the way curled hair looks, but I don’t know if I love how it looks on me.

So now I’ve been playing around with different buns. I tried one I saw on pinterest, and while it was really simple, it didn’t come out at all looking like the picture. Part of the problem is my hair is in need of a serious dye job, so pony tails and up dos tend to really make the roots obvious.

And then I tried making a doughnut bun. The tutorial I watched online uses a sock. And the first part was easy. I got the basic doughnut bun look. But unfortunately, I have a lot more hair than the girl in the tutorial, and my hair is poofy from being curled. So the part where you wrap the excess hair around the doughnut, didn’t really work for me. I don’t know. I’ll play with it.

But I feel happy for myself for finally making myself practice these things. I have lived my entire life complaining that I don’t know how to style my hair. Well that stops now!! No more same hairstyle every single day. I shall mix it up!!

Haha. Yeah.

That’s bout the only exciting thing I have to report today. I washed my sheets for my dorm room today and it makes me super happy – my entire bed will be zebra print. Yay zebra print!!

I don’t remember if I talked about it on here, but zebra print kind of represents who I want to be and how I want this year to go. You know, zebra print is black and white, kind of like how I am. It’s also very classy I think, with just a touch of wild and crazy. That’s how I want to be this year – mostly classy with a wild side hiding underneath. Plus I feel like anything with zebra printing it is instantly fabulous. Haha.

So yeah. I’ll have a completely zebra printed bed.
My roommate is still set on getting carpet, but I’ve folded under the pressure. She said her dad would take care of everything so it doesn’t matter as much to me.

I’m slightly annoyed because carpet messes with my idea of my perfect dorm room I had in my head. Plus I already bought a small rug for my side of the room, and now I don’t know how I’m going to make the rug work. It’s just not meshing in my head as well now.

Oh well. I guess you can’t have everything you want in life. At the very least, I can just save my rug until I get my own apartment most likely my junior year. Living on campus is just obnoxiously expensive. A lot of my friends are already living off campus this upcoming year, but I just didn’t feel comfortable doing that just yet.

I feel inclined to ramble on about my anxiety of having to see my ex again. But at the same time, I feel like dwelling on it won’t accomplish anything. I’m annoying myself with my own whininess.

Like god. Why can’t I just get over him already??

Anyways, that’s all I got to say. Woo for life.

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

