Busy Day

Today, after me and my mom got my car out of the shop, we went shopping for the 362617828747474th time this summer. Haha. I’ve done a lot of shopping in these 2 months.

But it was just shoe shopping. I needed some sandals to wear with the maxi dress I bought. The dress is black and white and the sandals are brown, but I think they’ll look fabulous together despite the old fashioned no mixing rule.

Tomorrow, my mom and I plan to make some cinnamon bread because we’ve got buttermilk to use up and I want to eat some before I leave for Columbus. We’ve also got to re-dye my hair.

But other than those 2 things, tomorrow is completely devoted to packing. What can I say?? I haven’t done much packing these past couple of days. Basically everything that’s left to pack is last minute stuff like toiletries and clothes.

Oh lord, that just reminded me I need to wash clothes so I can then pack them. Ugh. And I need to go ahead and paint my nails tomorrow so I can pack my nail polish and stuff.

Ugh. So much more to do tomorrow than I remembered. Maybe I better wake up a little early.

Here. Let’s make a to-do list:
1.) Wash clothes.
2.) Help bake cinnamon bread.
3.) Re-dye my hair.
4.) Paint finger & toenails.
5.) Finish DIY phone holder.
6.) Pack everything possible.

Hm. That sure seems like a lot to do tomorrow. But then again, I stay up till 0-dark thirty every night, so I’d have time to do it at night. But then again, am I really gonna want to be packing that late at night?? It might not hurt to wake up a couple minutes early.

Oh, and that #5 thing on the list, I’m making a holder for my phone I can hang on the wall next to my bed. I use my phone for my alarm clock and I also charge it at night, but since my bed will be lofted, that’s presents the problem of where do I put my phone?? So the holder I’m making solves all of those problems. When I hopefully finish it tomorrow, I’ll post the link to the tutorial I’m using as a guide so everyone can make one! Haha.

Hm.
So it looks like tomorrow is gonna be a lot busier day than I thought. It’s funny how things just kind of compound on each other without you realizing it. Next thing you know, you’ve got a to-do list a mile long!

Fingers crossed I get it all done tomorrow. And I don’t forget anything. :)

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

