Finally Packed

I am so exhausted right now.
Today turned out to be a lot longer than I thought. But as far as I know, I’m all packed for college.

I definitely don’t think I’m bringing as much as I did my freshman year, but I’m still nervous I’m going to forget something. Last year my mom did a lot of the packing. This year, I was mostly on my own.

I didn’t get to dye to my hair today like originally planned. So that has been pushed to tomorrow. I’ve had to rework several things in my schedule due to my dad’s insistence I be all packed a day early, and my need to do certain things last-minute.

So I will say, I am exhausted.
I finally finished after almost 5 hours of non-stop packing. I did do some packing during normal human hours, but procrastination is my best friend, so I’m left here – finished at almost 4:00 in the morning.

Let’s just pray that I’ve packed everything I need. And on the other end of the spectrum, let’s also hope I haven’t packed too much. Space is at a premium in my new dorm room.

It’s strange to think I will be leaving for Columbus on Saturday. It still feels like I should have a month or so of summer left. But I’m excited to see all my friends again. I’m excited to see what my new dorm looks like. I’m reservedly anticipating meeting my new roommate and hopeful of peaceful relations.

I think I write more poetically when I’m half asleep. Haha.

I’m sitting here trying to think of things to say about my day: what I did, what I accomplished. But I am just too exhausted to make any sort of interesting analysis of my day.

One thing though that made me smile: Someone posted something on the Turkish Student Association’s facebook page in Turkish and I just glanced at the post and managed to comprehend most of it!! My brain had the almost same rate of comprehension as it normally does it in English. That means my fluency is getting better!! Yay turkish!

But yeah. That’s it. Goodnight.
I wish I didn’t have to still wash my face and brush my teeth and all that jazz. I wish I could just fall into bed and sleep. But no. I have to go get ready for bed first.

Blah.
Goodnight.

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

