Leaving Tomorrow

So tomorrow I am leaving for Columbus!! The car is basically all packed up save for a few last minute things. I got my hair re-dyed today and painted my fingernails. Haha. 2 very important things crossed off my list.

Tomorrow I have to wake up at 5:30 so we can leave at 7 for our 12 hour car ride. I’m toying with the idea of just not going to bed! Haha. I mean, I go to bed around 3:30. We’re talking about 2 hours of sleep. Is it even worth it??

Yeah probably. I would feel weird not sleeping. It would be like my new day never started.

But I’m excited to finally be going back to Columbus. It doesn’t feel like it’s time to leave already! But it is. In about 4 hours I’ll be on my way.

I’m excited to see my friends. I’m excited for my classes. I’m excited to start a brand new year as a brand new person. I’m even excited to meet my roommate! (Albeit that excitement is mixed with much hesitation).

But on another note, I was thinking again today about a possible double major with history. I’m really just not sure. I really do like history, I’m just not sure if a history major would fulfill my needs.

I still feel totally committed to my interest in the Ottoman Empire and language. But I also have a side interest in the history of ancient civilizations. Part of my dream career involves consulting and studying old stuff dug up by archeologists!

So I don’t know. I think it may just be my fear of committing to a major that’s talking. I’m just so afraid, with all of my interests, what if I don’t pick the right one??

No joke, if I had all the time and money in the world, I’d major in microbiology, molecular genetics, zoology, anthropology/archeology, comparative literature, comparative religion, history, something with farm animals, plant stuff….what else am I leaving out??

I have too many interests!!

But anyways, now that I’ve gotten that out of my system…going back to Columbus yay!

I feel like I had something else to talk about tonight, but I can’t remember what it is. Oh well.

I did order my textbooks for my English class today, because the teacher emailed us about the books. I’m waiting on all the other classes until after I find out what is required. Doing that saves you from wasting money on books you might not need or use.

But yeah…I’m tired if rambling now. Tomorrow I’ll be blogging from Columbus. Hooray!!

Goodnight. :)

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

