Today was good.

Alright. I’m going to try and make this post quick because I really do need to go to bed. I have to get up early tomorrow so I can go to Buck-I-Frenzy early with my friends.

Today was a really good day. I made some progress on getting my dorm organized and to my liking. Today was also the student involvement fair that I’ve mentioned several times previously.

Last year the student involvement fair was held inside due to rain. I thought the amount of people who showed up then was insane. This year is was sooo much bigger!! It was held outside on the oval (which is its normal location) and there were so many people. I only saw about half of the booths because there was just too much crowd to fight.

I did get to help out with my Buddhist group’s table like I had planned and I’m really proud of myself. I’m not very good at being social but I think I did a really good job handing out fliers and telling people what they needed to know. We got like 3 pages of emails from people who are interested, so I hope that means we’ll really have a legitimate club with more than 5 members. Out of those 3 pages of emails, someone is bound to show up at our meetings!!

I also got another free plant. (One of the catholic organizations hands out free plants every year). That makes #6 in my dorm!! Haha. My parents will be soooo thrilled. I don’t know what it is yet, I’ll have to google it. But it looks really pretty. I promise I’ll put pictures of my plants up soon.

I also went to hookah (one of my most favorite “hobbies”) with one of my friends. We had a really good time and I did some much needed venting about my ex.

Tomorrow is Buck-I-Frenzy (like I said) which is otherwise known as “get tons of free shit”. I also have to work for the first time this new school year. It’s only for 3 hours but I’m still not super excited about it. It’s kind of inconveniently placed right in the middle of the afternoon (2-5). Oh well, hopefully it won’t be too miserable.

And that’s all I have to say. If I could stay up later I might expand upon the ex-venting (because I do have a lot to say on that subject) but I don’t feel like upsetting myself tonight and I need to go to bed desperately.

Good night!!

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

One response to “Today was good.

  1. I really enjoy following your life. So glad something happened to spur me to get all my follows in my email! Just in time to experience this with you! Cool.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

