I didn’t bother to proofread this.

I have a conundrum right now. It is currently 1:05 in the morning, and I have to get up at 6:40 tomorrow. Finishing last night’s blog post is out of the question. I feel like a topic about rebirth would probably take an hour to write. I honestly debated whether I should blog tonight or not, but I decided I should – to make up for my 3 day absence.

But because of the whole needing to get sleep thing, I’m going to keep this post really short.

Today was labor day, as I’m sure most of you were aware. I spent to early part of the day doing homework, and I got a lot accomplished. Though after dinner my motivation completely evaporated and I watched a movie instead.

It was a Turkish movie. Called Once Upon a Time in Anatolia if I remember correctly. I was very proud of my ability to understand some of the words, though subtitles were still very much needed. The hardest part with learning Turkish is learning all the slang and abbreviations native speakers use. Even people in Istanbul don’t speak perfect Istanbul Turkish (which is what we are learning). The rapid speed plus the abbreviations makes listening the most difficult skill to master.

I did talk to my parents today because I forgot to call them yesterday. They brought up the whole thing about staying away from my ex again, and I kind of snapped at them. I told them I can make my own decisions whether they’re the “right” ones or not. So now we have a mutual agreement that they won’t mention it again. Thankfully.

But that’s about it for my day. Pretty uninteresting with limited human contact.

Tomorrow I obviously have class, and I work. I’m excited to see how big my first paycheck will be at the end of this week. I discovered cooks actually make more than cashiers, which makes me like my job a whole lot more. I should have a very nice chunk of change to put in my bank account shortly. I’m excited about that.

But yeah, normally I would sit here and think of something else to talk about, but not tonight. I need sleep and I’m going to bed. Good night!!

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

