I have nothing to write about.

So I guess I feel a little better today, if only because I got things accomplished. Worked 7 1/2 hours, did some homework, and actually had a good conversation with my parents. I only had one true moment of sadness when I was eating raspberries and all the memories I have associated with them hit me like a ton of bricks.

(It’s hard to explain, but me and my ex had a thing for raspberries. It was the first food word we both learned in Turkish [ahududu] because it’s so silly, and we have several memories centered around eating them. In fact, I used to call my ex “my raspberry” occasionally.)

Anyways.
After I used the word “aghast” today in conversation with my parents, they commented on how I tend to talk like I’m in a book. So in order to perpetuate that impression, I have decided to revive a practice of mine from high school: word journaling.

When I come across a word I don’t know when reading, I write the word down and later define it in my word journal. I have an immense love for words and this is a great way for me to expand my vocabulary some more. I must say the dictionary on my smart phone has made me lazy, but no more. Writing words down is the best way for me to learn them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yeah I don’t know what to write about. My first (okay technically second) sentence of this post literally summarized my entire day. This weekend has been pretty boring in terms of actually doing stuff.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, I’ve literally been sitting here for 15 minutes just trying to think of something to write about, and I’ve got nothing. I wouldn’t say I have a serious case of writer’s block, just a serious case of an uninteresting life.

Goodnight.

About emilleejoyce

I am a yoga alliance 200 hour certified yoga teacher whose hobbies include growing cacti and succulents, cooking vegan food, and bicycling. My day job is in academic publishing.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address below to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts in your inbox.

Join 97 other followers

In the Past

On Twitter

